So YB (your boy) was casually scrolling through Twitter this morning when I saw something so rattling, so erroneous, just so absurd that I spit out my coffee and I wasn’t even drinking any. There were multiple tweets with the hashtag #firesaban.

Did I wake up on another planet? In another universe maybe? I mean what kind of cockamamie idea is that?

Let’s review what Saban has done since he’s been at Alabama:

  • Just a casual 119-19 in 10 years
  • Coached 26 Consensus All-Americans
  • 2 Heisman trophy winners
  • 4 national titles in 7 years
  • 5 SEC Championships
  • SEC Coach of the year 4 times
  • AP Coach of the year once

But these clowns must be right. He lost a National Championship game on a last second TD to one of the best QBs in the country. And he had a true freshman QB. But what do I know?

You lost. It hurts. I get it. It cost me $500 personally so I get where you’re coming from. 100% I do. But let’s not force it. Saban is arguably the G.O.A.T, you don’t fire the G.O.A.T. Just ask the Browns how firing Bill Belichick worked out (spoiler: it didn’t work out).

I say all that to say this: Any Bama fans that honestly believe that Nick Saban should be fired are so dumb, that I think they need to go back to there double wide in the jungles of Alabama (I know there aren’t any jungles in Alabama just go with it), pack up their cousin/wife, and roll tide the fuck outta here.  

–Prent

