Since the election on Tuesday night, Facebook and all social media has been an absolute sesspool from both sides. People who voted for Clinton calling Trump an anyone who voted for him racists, bigots, homophobes, etc. At the same time, Trump voters are gloating and telling people who don’t like the results to “get out of our country” or “you’re a sore loser” or God knows what else. Here’s my question: Why? 
There are many people are scared of what a Trump presidency means. However, many people felt the same way about a Clinton presidency. But here’s the thing: generalizations are very dangerous. Just because you voted for someone doesn’t mean that you just blindly agree with all they say.
I’m a registered Independant, but I am socially a Democrat and lean Republican fiscally and believe in a smaller government. I admittedly am all over the place politically.
I wholeheartedly believe in the second amendment. We have a severe lack of respect for life and people problem, not a gun problem. 
I believe in a woman’s right to choose. It’s not my body or my baby, so why should I have a say? 
I believe in a free market economy. I think competition makes everything better. 
I believe universal healthcare can work, but Obamacare is a disaster. 
I believe that people who need it should have access to welfare. Need being the key word. 
I voted for Donald Trump on Tuesday. I didn’t vote for him in the primary. I didn’t even really want to vote for him. He’s not “my guy”, But he is my next President. I voted for him despite all of his flaws, of which there are many. I voted for him because I truly feel he was the lesser of two evils. This country does not need any more hatred or divisiveness. We need to come together and help Make America Great Again.
But here’s my point in saying all of this: My voting for Donald Trump doesn’t mean I love the women in my life any less. It doesn’t mean I don’t want gay people to have the same marriage rights. It doesn’t mean that I want immigrants who came her legally not to stay and enjoy all this country has to offer. So please don’t label me something I am not. I love this country and it’s diversity. It’s what made us great in the first place. Me voting for Donald Trump doesn’t change that.
–Prent

