My buddies over at Barstool posted this story this morning about the man, the myth, and the legend that is Jim Harbaugh. I mean this is top notch stuff. Arguably the most famous college football coach on the country working the chains in exchange for a steak sandwich. You just can’t make this stuff up. Here are my favorite Jim Harbaugh moments:

5. Having sleepovers with recruits

Who does this? No seriously, who the hell does this? Harbaugh literally slept over at recruits houses to get them to commit to Michigan. Unfortunately it didn’t work, but still nuts.

 

4. Walmart Khakis

I don’t know why I love this so much, but I do. It’s all sorts of refreshing to see a guy making millions of dollars a year and shopping at Walmart like the rest of us.

 

3. Calling Out The University For Being Sallies

Michigan said that “American Sniper” was controversial and wouldn’t be shown on the campus. They wanted to make sure no one was offended. Well not on Jim Harbaugh’s watch! He tweeted: “Michigan Football will watch ‘American Sniper’! Proud of Chris Kyle & Proud to be an American & if that offends anybody then so be it!” Classic.

 

2. His Rapper Obsession

From having Lil Dicky perform at signing day, to inviting Big Sean in the locker room after a W and calling one of his songs “a real toe tapper” to dropping some rhymes himself, ol Jim loves him some rap.

 

1. Calling Steak A Vitamin

This. This is the quote that made him my favorite. Here is the full quote: “I truly believe the Numer 1 natural steroid is sleep and the number 2 natural steroid is milk, whole milk not that candy ass 2% and 3 would be water. Four would be steak. I take a vitamin everyday–it’s called a steak” I mean does it get better than that?

 

Who’s got it better than Jim Harbaugh? Nobody!!!!

–Prent

