In all honesty, on paper, the Patriots had no business winning this game. The Cardinals are maybe the most talented team in the NFL. They are deep and they are very good. Plus the Patriots didn’t have a whole bunch of starters available for this game. I even picked the Cards in this game. I should’ve known better. Because you know what The Cardinals don’t have? Bill Belichick.

It’s unbelievable really. Here is the list of the guys who didn’t play in this game: Tom Brady, Rob Gronkowski, Nate Solder, Jonathan Cooper, Dion Lewis, Rob Ninkovich. Those are all KEY players on this team. Here is a list of the times Jimmy G had started a game in the NFL:       . And then, to top it all off, they were on the road against a legit Super Bowl contender. 

You know when I realized the Pats might have a shot tonight? When every single analyst picked the Cardinals. Every time people think that the Pats are in trouble, the Hooded One pulls out some sorcery and makes magic happen. He is just flat out better than everyone else. 

Oh the NFL suspended my Hall of Fame QB for the first 1/4 of the season? Well, I guess we’ll just have to stick it to em anyways. Oh, Gronk isn’t playing today either? Whatevs man we’ll just have to win without em. Oh 3/5 of my offensive line is out? Well, I guess the rookie backups are gonna have to play huh?

Bill just ALWAYS has a backup plan. He is always 3 steps ahead of what’s going on out there and because of that, the Patriots are always in position to win. I can’t wait to tell my kids that I got to watch Bill Belichick be better than anyone else that has ever done it week after week after week. This is greatness at its finest folks. Soak it in.

–Prent

