(Via The Mirror) Starting when she was 5 years old, Kayla Garvey, 24, has captured more than a hundred alligators.

On one occasion, she even grappled with one measuring a whopping 12ft in length.

“I’m not scared of them at all,” said the radiologist technician.

“They’re just like any other pet.”

Kayla began capturing alligators before she had even started school, alongside her dad Kevin Garvey, 53, who was a professional trapper working in Florida

When rogue beasts were spotted in back gardens, the terrified homeowners would call Kevin to collect, and Kayla would calmly accompany her dad and do her homework from the safety of a tree.

Then, when she was 15, she caught an alligator herself for the first time.

“It was an adrenaline rush. It was so crazy,” she said. 


“But at the same time, I loved it because I’ve been around gators for such a long time 


“I’m not scared at all, I’ve never been hurt by an alligator. 


“I’ve been whipped by their tails, but I’ve never had any near misses.” 


This girl is my new crush. She grappled a 12 foot alligator. That is absurd. She also says that she’s never had a near miss which is impressive consider alligators are prehistoric killing machines and she’s captured hundreds of them. 

Hunting alligators is real high on my bucket list if we’re being totally honest. Do you know how badass it would be to have a gator kill on your résumé? That’d be a feather in the ol cap for sure. 

I say all that to say this: Kayla Garvey, will you marry me? I’m dead serious when I say I will drop everything and move to Florida and marry this broad right now. Smoke? ✔️ hunts gators? ✔️ Sweet southern accent? Most likely ✔️ That’s literally the dream.


–Prent

