(ESPN) LeBron James misses the Olympic stage.

The Cleveland Cavaliers superstar, who decided to skip his fourth Olympics after leading the Cavs to an NBA title in June, said in an interview with ESPN’s Rachel Nichols that he’s keeping an eye on his teammates at the Rio Games.

“Every time I watch ’em, I wish I was out there,” James said in the interview, which will debut Thursday on ABC’s “Good Morning America” and air subsequently during editions of ESPN’s SportsCenter. “I did not retire from Team USA. I just did not play this summer. So I still left the door open.”

WAH, WAH, WAH
Serious question: is there anyone on God’s green earth more insufferable than LeBron James? Here’s a quick breaking news segment for ya bud:

  1. YOU are the one who chose not to play in the Olympics
  2. Not everything is about you
  3. Why is it that every time I start to like you a little, you have to open your mouth?

Look, I get it. LeBron is the best player in the NBA, but call me old fashioned when I say that I personally think that the bigger story should be KD putting the ball in the hoop a bunch of times and the guys who are ACTUALLY PLAYING in said Olympics.  You miss playing in the Olympics? Well maybe you shoulda grown a pair and travelled on down to Rio then.

–Prent

